Postgraduate studies

Study Programmes
1. Renewable Energy Sources
2. Electrical Machines and Automation
3.  Power Systems
4. Power Engineering
5. Project Management
6. Automation, Robotics and System Engineering 
7. Dedicated Computer Systems 
8. Computer Networks – Internet of Things
9. Embedded Systems 
10. Digital Signal Processing 
11. Wireless Systems, Services and Applications
12. Communication and Information Technologies 
13. Applied Mathematics 
14. Energy Efficiency, Environment and Sustainable Development 
15. Metrology and Quality Management 
16. Micro and Nanotechnologies 
17. Regulation in Energy, Electronic Communications and Transport 
18. Power Electronics
19. Multimedia Technologies 
20. Wireless and Mobile Comunications 
21. Energy Efficiency, Environment and Sustainable Development
22. Internet and Mobile Services and Applications
23. Dedicated Embedded Computer Systems and Internet of Things – Double degree possibilty  


The Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technologies in Skopje is expecting accreditation of its new 22 study programmes of one-year duration at the second cycle of studies, designed in accordance with the Bologna Process.

This modern way of studying by acquiring ECTS credits allows students to choose among a vast variety of disciplines from different scientific areas, and to profile their education in congruence with their wants and affinities. The possibility of choosing among different disciplines and making combinations helps students to acquire knowledge and skills needed for a successful integration in the job market, and also for a fruitful scientific and research career.

The study programmes are oriented towards the areas covered by the companies in the Republic of Macedonia and wider, so that the engineers who are already employed can gain new knowledge and prepare their Master’s Thesis on a subject related to their jobs’ tasks and responsibilities. The companies themselves will benefit as the engineers would be able to solve real problems at work, as well as to improve the existing processes and introduce innovative solutions.

Basic information about the study programmes
Study programme duration One year / two semester
Number of ECTS points 60 ECTS
Prerequisites for enrollment Graduates with acquired 240 ECTS points from the Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technologies and graduates from the nine-semester undergraduate study programmes (older study programmes)* of FEIT, or graduates from other faculties/schools from the country and abroad, in accordance with the conditions required by each study programme.
Financing The financing of the study programmes will be in accordance with the legal acts on studying at a state university, the Statute of the Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, and the Decisions stated in the Enrollment Call.
Next education level After the completion of the studies, students can continue their education at the third cycle of studies – PhD studies.

*)Courses from undergraduate studies with appropriate equivalent courses will be recognized to electrical engineers who graduated from nine-semester-study programmes as elective courses at second cycle studies. The maximum possible number of transferred ECTS is 18.

Structure of the study programmes
  Total number of courses No of classes per week ECTS Total number of ECTS points
Compulsory and elective (optional) courses** from the proposed list of the study programme 5 3+0+0+3 6 30
Research Project 1 0+0+0+6 6 30
Elective course form the University’ list of elective courses*** 1 2+0+0+2 4  
Master Thesis 0+0+0+20 20    

**) Students of the Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technologies (FEEIT) are allowed to choose 1 (one) elective course from any study programme of second-cycle of studies.